Timed-event horse of the year winners

Home - Uncategorized - Timed-event horse of the year winners

The PRCA has released the 2011 AQHA Horse of the Year winners, including in barrel racing. There are some great stories that go along with some of these winners, and I hope to share them with you soon.

Congratulations to all of those who earned a spot among the best in the business:

Team Roping – Heading

  • 1st place:  Classic(Sycamore Guld Finger)
    • Ridden by Keven Daniel
    • Owned by Zac Small
  • 2nd/3rd place SPLIT:  Vegas(Ra Sonoita Silver)
    • Ridden by Turtle Powell
    • Owned by Turtle Powell
  • Rudy(Rappers Ruff Stuff)
    • Ridden by Arky Rogers
    • Owned by Arky Rogers

Team Roping – Heeling

  • 1st place:  Dugout(CDS Quixote)
    • Ridden by Brady Minor
    • Owned by Brady Minor
  • 2nd place:  Amigo(Sunday Night Bingo)
    • Ridden by Patrick Smith
    • Owned by Patrick and Christi Smith
  • 3rd place:  Cave Man(Fine Snip of Doc)
    • Ridden by Jade Corkill
    • Owned by Jade Corkill

Tie Down Roping

  • 1st place: Sweetness(Eightys Sport)
    • Ridden by Houston Hutto, Timber Moore, Clint Cooper, Trent Creager, Blair Burk
    • Owned by Spur Resources LTD
  • 2nd place:  Reata(Smokin Reata)
    • Ridden by Shane Hanchey
    • Owned by O L Buck Daniel
  • 3rd place:  TC(Time to Catch Wa)
    • Ridden by Tyson Durfey, Ryan Watkins, Fred Werneck
    • Owned by Frederico Werneck

Steer Roping

  • 1st place:  Pokey(Senior Sonita)
    • Ridden by Cody Lee
    • Owned by Cody Lee
  • 2nd place:  Boxer(Direct Peppy)
    • Ridden by Shay Good
    • Owned by Shay Good
  • 3rd place:  Pops(Skips Harlan Tyree)
    • Ridden by Rocky Patterson, Chet Herrin
    • Owned by Rocky Patterson

Steer Wrestling

  • 1st place:  Wick(Dashes Dapper Star)
    • Ridden by Wade Sumpter, Billy Bugenig, Ken Lewis, Seth Brockman
    • Owned by Wade Sumpter
  • 2nd place:  Maximus(MP Right Back Atya)
    • Ridden by Todd Suhn
    • Owned by Todd Suhn
  • 3rd place:  Streak(Black Velvet Win)
    • Ridden by Dane Hanna, Travis Carnine, Cule Edge, Sean Mulligan
    • Owned by Travis Carnine, Dane Hanna

Barrel Racing

  • 1st/2nd place SPLIT:
    Stingray (MP Meter My Hay)
    Ridden by Sherry Cervi
    Owned by Sherry Cervi and Mel Potter
    Duke (Yeah Hes Firen)
    Ridden by Brittany Pozzi
    Owned by Brittany Pozzi
  • 3rd place:  Fire Bug (Flaming Firebug)
    Ridden by Jeanne Anderson
    Owned by Jeanne and Rick Anderson


Leave A Comment


Latest News