Who will win the Iron Cowboy?

Home - Uncategorized - Who will win the Iron Cowboy?

Twenty-four cowboys from the Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series will see their likenesses on the biggest screen in sports.

The Dickies Iron Cowboy Invitational presented by Winstar World Casino will begin at 7 p.m. (Central) Saturday at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Texas, and will air on a “tape-delay” programming beginning at 8 p.m. It will feature a tournament-style format, where the cowboys will compete against one another in an effort to advance in the bracket.

It’s a different type of format for the sport, and it looks pretty interesting. Oklahoman Austin Meier is the top seed in the tournament, and the top eight seeds have received first-round byes. Meier will face the winner of the Stormy Wing-Pistol Robinson match.

Most bull riding arenas seat 8,000-18,000 fans, but last year’s event at Cowboys Stadium drew 46,500 fans, according to the PBR. That’s a lot of bull power.

So who do you think will win the Iron Cowboy? What do you think of the format?


Leave A Comment


Latest News