2017 nominations include music directors

Home - Uncategorized - 2017 nominations include music directors

The nominations for the 2017 PRCA awards were posted Thursday on both ProRodeo.com and WranglerNetwork.com.

This year’s awards include a new category, Music Director of the Year, which includes nominees Andrew “Drew” Taylor, Brenda Winklepleck, Jill Franzen Loden, Josh “Hambone” Hilton and Randy “Stretch” Mayer.

I’ve been blessed to work with someone or some entity from virtually every category, but there are many who are worthy of the nominations. I wish everyone great success.

Ted Harbin TwisTed Rodeo
Ted Harbin
TwisTed Rodeo

Lifetime Achievement Award
Dan Hubbell
James Svoboda
Jim and Julie Sutton
Mildred Klingemann
Pete Burns (posthumously)

Announcer of the Year
Andy Stewart
Bob Tallman
Mike Mathis
Randy Corley
Wayne Brooks

Bullfighter of the Year
Brandon Loden
Clay Heger
Cody Webster
Dusty Tuckness
Nate Jestes

Clown of the Year
Cody Sosebee
J.J. Harrison
John Harrison
Justin Rumford
Keith Isley

Comedy Act of the Year
Bert Davis
David Whitmoyer
Gizmo McCracken
Johnny Dudley
Mark Swingler

Dress Act of the Year
Bobby Kerr
Madison MacDonald
One Arm Bandit & Co.
Rider Kiesner
Thomas Garcilazo

Secretary of the Year
Amanda Corley-Sanders
Brenda Crowder
Haley Bridwell
Linda Alsbaugh
Sandy Gwatney

Stock Contractor of the Year
Cervi Championship Rodeo
Frontier Rodeo
Pete Carr Pro Rodeo
Powder River Rodeo
Stace Smith Pro Rodeos

Pickup Man of the Year
Gary Rempel
Jeremy Willis
Shandon Stalls
Shaun Calhoun
Will O’Connell

Small Rodeo of the Year
Claremore, Okla.
Coulee City, Wash.
Elizabeth, Colo.
Huntsville, Texas
Monte Vista, Colo.

Medium Rodeo of the Year
Amarillo, Texas
Coleman, Texas
Deadwood, S.D.
Eagle, Colo.
Stephenville, Texas

Large Indoor Rodeo of the Year
Fort Worth, Texas
Nampa, Idaho
San Angelo, Texas
San Antonio

Large Outdoor Rodeo of the Year
Caldwell, Idaho
Cheyenne, Wyo.
Dodge City, Kan.
Ogden, Utah
Pendleton, Ore.


Leave A Comment


Latest News