Winning the region

Home - Uncategorized - Winning the region
Taos Muncy
Taos Muncy

CodyWright and Taos Muncy are two of the greatest saddle bronc riders going down the rodeo trail today.

Cody Wright
Cody Wright

Muncy and Wright make up four of the last five bronc riding world championships in the Professional Rodeo Cowboys Association – Muncy won the 2007 and 2011 Montana Silversmiths gold buckles, while Wright won in 2008 and 2010; Jesse Kruse interrupted the string with his victory in 2009.

What makes Muncy and Wright so good is their tremendous athleticism, but also their ability to handle the rigors of the rodeo road. In fact, both cowboys make it a priority to return to those rodeos close to home even while they’re in the midst of their world championship seasons.

Muncy is the 2011 Turquoise Circuit saddle bronc riding champion, while Wright won the Wilderness Circuit’s year-end and average titles this past season. They’ll take their gold buckles and their fantastic work ethic with them to the Ram National Circuit Finals Rodeo from March 29-April 1.

That’s what it takes to be a cowboy.


Leave A Comment


Latest News