CNFR second round results

Home - Uncategorized - CNFR second round results

From Susan Kanode at the College National Finals Rodeo:

Bareback Riding:  (second round winners) 1, Grant Denny, Feather River College, 82 points. 2, Orin Larsen, Panhandle State University, 79. 3, (tie) Tyler Waltz, University of Tennessee – Martin, and Wyatt Bloom, Montana State University, 78. 5, Tanner Phipps, University of Tennessee – Martin, 77. 6, Bill Tutor, Sam Houston State University, 76.5. 7, Chad Rutherford, McNeese State University, 76. 8, Zachariah Phillips, Casper College, 75.5.

Steer wrestling: (second round winners) 1, Jace Melvin, Tarleton State University, 4.1 seconds. 2, Kody LeHaye, University of Montana Western, 4.5. 3, (tie) Tylor Bond, Northeastern Junior College; Brandon Mackenzie, Feather River College; and Tanner Brunner,  Kansas State University; 4.7 each. 6, Calder Johnston, South Dakota State University, 4.8. 7, (tie) Jarret New, Texas A & M University and Stephen Culling, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, 4.9 each.

Breakaway Roping: (second round winners) 1, Shaina Johnson, Eastern Washington State University, 2.1 seconds. 2, Taylor Smith, Eastern New Mexico University, 2.6. 3, (tie) Kimberlyn Fitch, Idaho State University and Jacalyn Walker, Utah Valley University, 2.7. 5, (tie) Kelsey Kennemer, Troy University; and Keeley Eger, Eastern New Mexico University; Micah Samples, Northwestern Oklahoma State University; Macy Fuller, Central Arizona College; and Brooke Hirschy, Cal Poly State University – San Luis Obispo; 2.8 each.

Saddle Bronc Riding:  (second round winners) 1. Dalton Rixen, Dickinson State University, 79.5 points. 2, Ricky Warren, Northwest College, 78.5. 3, Dylan Henson, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, 76. 4, Taygen Schuelke, Sheridan College, 75.5. 5, (tie) Dalton Kingery, Missouri Valley College; Dalton Davis, Southwestern Oklahoma State University; and Telden McLain, Feather River College; 75. 8, (tie) Charlie Kogianes, Cochise College and Coburn Bradshaw, Western Texas College, 74.5.

Tie-Down Roping: (second round winners) 1,  (tie) Kit Pettigrew, Mesalands Community College, and Marty Yates, Hill College, 8.0 seconds each. 3, Caleb Bullock, Panhandle State University 8.5. 4, Chant DeForest, Lasssen Community College, 8.6. 5, (tie) Austin Barstow, Montana State University and Russell Ilse, Tarleton State University, 8.7 each.  7, (tie) Clayton Collmorgen, Angelina College and ClarkAdcock, University of Tennessee – Martin, 8.8.

Team Roping: (second round winners) 1,  Alton Fisher and Justin Pruitt, East Mississippi Community College, 5.1 seconds. 2, Case Hirdes and Tyler McCaurley, Lassen Community College, 5.2. 3, Brody Braden and Tanner Caudle, University of Arkansas  – Cossotat, 5.6. 4, Brit Ellerman, University of Wyoming and Seth Andersen, Gillette College, 6.2. 5, John Alley and Clark Adcock, University of Tennessee – Martin, 6.3. 6, (tie) Clay Crozier and Brody Adams, Colorado Northwestern Community College; Shawn Bird and Zach Schweigert, Northwest College; and McKennan Buckner, Oregon State University and Jared Parke, Blue Mountain Community College; 6.4 each.

Barrel Racing: (second round winners) 1, Taylor Engesser, Gillette College, 13.83 seconds. 2, Amy Deichert, Chadron State College, 13.89. 3, Shay Spitz, South Plains Collee, 13.97. 4, Kaela Murphy, Montana State University, 14.07. 5, Callahan Crossley, Blue Mountain Community College, 14.09. 6, Macy Fuller, Central Arizona College, 14.10. 7, (tie) Kristi Steffes, Gillette College and Georgia Diez, Cochise College, 14.16 each.

Goat Tying: (second round winners) 1, Kindee Wilson, New Mexico Highlands University, 6.1 seconds. 2, (tie) Makayla Boots, Cochise College and Macy Fuller, Central Arizona College, 6.2 each. 4, (tie) Shelby Winchell, Chadron State College and Hayden Segelke, Eastern New Mexico University, 6.3. 6, (tie) Emily Miller, Southwestern Oklahoma State University and Georgia Diez, Cochise College, 6.5.  8, (tie) Bailey Bidwell, Feather River College; Amy Tierney, Chadron State College; and Arianna Assini, Cochise College, 6.6.

Bull Riding: (second round winners) 1, Ty Wallace, Odessa College, 86 points. 2,Cody Heffernan, Odessa College, 81. 3, Taygen Schuelke, Sheridan College. 80.5. 4, Trasen Jones, College of Southern Idaho, 78. 5, John Pitts, Troy University, 76. 6, (tie) Austin Patterson, Hill College, and Jeff Bertus, Panhandle State Univerisy, 71.5. 8, Ethan Hecht, Iowa Central Community College, 70.5.


Leave A Comment


Latest News